USCAP 2009: BioImagene does it right.

22 03 2009

(First off, this post is not paid for or endorsed by BioImagene, USCAP or anyone for that matter. It is but a collection of my thoughts!)

I have to admit, before I went to USCAP this year, I had never heard of the company before, but, after the conference, I’ll never forget them. It’s funny, actually; I was introduced to the lead pathologist of BioImagene the night before their sponsored Informatics lecture, and I didn’t really know how big of a deal it was until the next day when I sat for their lecture and saw their booth at the show.

They are like the Apple of pathology. Clever ideas and fanfare. I loved it. Check out the videos below for an idea of what I’m talking about. My only problem with them is that they totally stole my ideas… Good on you BioImagene… but also thank you, because this is EXACTLY what I want to do with my career. If only I will be so lucky some day! Maybe some day I will invent the iMicroscope, lol…

 


Announcing the new Fluro Scope

 


Touchscreen Nav on an HP Touchsmart ‘Kitchen’ PC (where’s multitouch!?)

 


Actual ‘Pushing Glass’ Prototype

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

